Three email IDs to register I-T complaints


The Income Tax department has notified three official email IDs for taxpayers to register grievances under the faceless or e-assessment scheme. The department issued a message on Twitter, “In a move aimed to further improve taxpayer services in alignment with the Taxpayers’ Charter, the IT department creates dedicated email ids for registering grievances in respect of pending cases under the Faceless Scheme.”

It said grievances can be furnished under three separate email IDs.

“For faceless assessments: [email protected];

For faceless penalty: [email protected];

For faceless appeals: [email protected],” the department said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here